Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

State Regulations

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Auto Repossession Company Licensing By State

    Auto Repossession Company Licensing By State


    Requirements by State

    The majority of states do not have any licensing requirements for auto repossession companies and auto repossession agents. There are some states that have specific licensing agencies for the auto repossession industry, while other states license auto repossessors through other various governing bodies that may or may not relate to the auto repossession industry. These governing bodies are often private investigation licensing boards, towing regulators, the states...
    See more | Go to post

  • Becoming a Licensed Repossession Agent in Louisiana

    Becoming a Licensed Repossession Agent in Louisiana


    Get Ready to Jump Through Some Hoops

    You must obtain a state license to operate an auto repossession company in the State of Louisiana. The application fee is $400.00 and there is also a $45.25 fee for the criminal background check. Make payments payable to the "Office of Financial Institutions" by check or money order.

    You must have two years experience in the auto repossession industry in the last three years prior to applying for a license. You must have been...
    See more | Go to post

  • Nevada Auto Repossession Licensing Requirements

    Nevada Auto Repossession Licensing Requirements


    Nevada Auto Repossession Licensing Requirements

    The Nevada State Private Investigators Licensing Board was established in 1949 by the Nevada State Legislature. This state agency is responsible for issuing licenses to auto repossession companies doing business in Nevada. Chapter 648 of the Nevada Revised Statutes mandates the board to regulate the standards of conduct for the profession, investigate complaints, examine, audit and take disciplinary action against licensees who have violated...
    See more | Go to post

  • Michigan Licensing Requirements For Repossession Companies

    Michigan Licensing Requirements For Repossession Companies


    Michigan Licensing Requirements for Repossession Companies

    If you are going operate an auto repossession company in Michigan you need to obtain a collection agency license through the Collection Practices Board Office. Each office that you operate is required to secure a license and each office must have a licensed manager supervising the operations of the office. A collection agency manager license requires the manager have a high school diploma or equivalent, six months full time...
    See more | Go to post
There are no articles in this category.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
Please log in to your account to view your subscribed posts.

article_tags

Collapse

There are no tags yet.

Latest Articles

Collapse

  • Auto Repossession Company Licensing By State
    BRADMIN

    Requirements by State

    The majority of states do not have any licensing requirements for auto repossession companies and auto repossession agents. There are some states that have specific licensing agencies for the auto repossession industry, while other states license auto repossessors through other various governing bodies that may or may not relate to the auto repossession industry. These governing bodies are often private investigation licensing boards, towing regulators, the states...
    12-28-2018, 11:28 PM
  • Becoming a Licensed Repossession Agent in Louisiana
    BRADMIN

    Get Ready to Jump Through Some Hoops

    You must obtain a state license to operate an auto repossession company in the State of Louisiana. The application fee is $400.00 and there is also a $45.25 fee for the criminal background check. Make payments payable to the "Office of Financial Institutions" by check or money order.

    You must have two years experience in the auto repossession industry in the last three years prior to applying for a license. You must have been...
    12-28-2018, 11:25 PM
  • Nevada Auto Repossession Licensing Requirements
    BRADMIN

    Nevada Auto Repossession Licensing Requirements

    The Nevada State Private Investigators Licensing Board was established in 1949 by the Nevada State Legislature. This state agency is responsible for issuing licenses to auto repossession companies doing business in Nevada. Chapter 648 of the Nevada Revised Statutes mandates the board to regulate the standards of conduct for the profession, investigate complaints, examine, audit and take disciplinary action against licensees who have violated...
    12-28-2018, 11:23 PM
  • Michigan Licensing Requirements For Repossession Companies
    BRADMIN

    Michigan Licensing Requirements for Repossession Companies

    If you are going operate an auto repossession company in Michigan you need to obtain a collection agency license through the Collection Practices Board Office. Each office that you operate is required to secure a license and each office must have a licensed manager supervising the operations of the office. A collection agency manager license requires the manager have a high school diploma or equivalent, six months full time...
    12-28-2018, 11:22 PM
Working...
X